Group of Nine

PensionsEurope formed together with 8 other EU level organisations the GROUP OF 9. These represent pensions, EU level social partners and financial market institutions. This co-operation was launched in spring 2012 in connection to the IORP review. The purpose is to follow relevant pension issues and also act together if feasible.

The members of the G9 are: 

AEIP - European Association of Paritarian Institutions of Social Protection


CEEP - The European Centre of Employers and Enterprises providing Public Services

EAPSPI - European Association of Public Sector Pension Institutions

EFAMA - European Fund and Asset Management Association

ETUC - European Trade Union Confederation

Invest Europe (formerly EVCA)


UEAPME - The European Association of Craft, Small and Medium-sized Enterprises